Uncategorized

my heart keeps singing..


so why am i writing this today..?what is crossing on my mind..?something melodic may be..?so the story begins like this:

a few weeks ago i was in a car with my boyfriend when i heard this very nice and manly song from someone whom voice’s so familiar to my ears..well, at that point, i just said to my boyfriend “hey, what a nice song” and he agreed..

so a few days later, i heard it again and made an assumption that may be this particular artist sang that song..and a couple of days ago, a friend of mine poured out what have been kept so long in his heart about a heartbroken tragedy in his life, suddenly the song came out from the radio..

so i googled this potential name of the singer that i have in mind, and go through some of his songs’ lyrics and i found out that i was right! bingo! i knew it was him..the singer is david cook, and the song is light on..to my surprise as i went through the lyrics, i found the storyline behind the lyrics as similar to my friend’s sad story..well, not quite similar but about the same..=)

so at that point, i wonder how powerful words can be that they can express just everything that’s on our mind..and words can even be arranged to convey a message in a very dramatic and melodic way..and i wonder how creative the lyricsists are in making up a beautiful story in each song..where do they get all the ideas..?i bet producing a good lyrics is not an easy job..

look at these examples:

1) to express determination to go..

Words could never make me stay
Words will never take my place
When you know I’m leaving (light on-david cook)

2) to express freedom and being rebellious..

So I’m gonna drink my money
I’m not gonna pay his rent (nope)

And I don’t need you
And guess what?
I’m havin’ more fun
And now that we’re done (so what-pink)

3) to forget all the miseries..

What’s going on on the floor?
I love this record baby but I can’t see straight anymore
Keep it cool, what’s the name of this club?
I can’t remember but it’s alright, a-alright (just dance-lady gaga)

4) to show love of course..most songs are love songs..

Through the fire through the rain
Through the joy and the pain
este amor remains the same
I’m a give u the world
Through the fights through the change
Through the nights through the days
este amor remains the same
I’m a give u the world (give you the world-the DEY)

having said all these, i think i’m going to write about songs now..i don’t know but i think songs are just so phenomenal..if there is a word for that..haha..we grow up with songs and some songs can even remind us of something at some stage of our life..

i always have myself to be the example here..haha..i still remember britney’s song that was famous when i was in primary school..the song was ‘sometimes’ and i still remember hearing the song when i was drove to school by my late grandfather and i still remember he asked me to turn off the radio and play the quran recitation cassete instead as it’ll be more blessful for us as muslim to start the day by asking for guidance from Him the most merciful, to make the best out of the new day..huhu..

then backstreet boys larger then life..this song was famous when i was in secondary school..when i was in form one..and i still remember when i was singing show me the meaning of being lonely to myself, i heard a voice continuing what i was singing..haha..that was so memorable..i can even reminisce the people around me at that time..my seniors, the events that took place..almost everything..including what’s in and out at that moment..

see, it’s not little what something so little like a coming and going song can bring into our life..i think i can go on and on and on when i talk about something i love like music..so i better shut my mouth right now..actually..to immediately post this and stop typing..=)

2 thoughts on “my heart keeps singing..

  1. 2 write a song is n easi job..but in case u wan 2 produce a wnderful melodious award winning song thn u mite hf find d rite person..me!! haha..dear..hw bout national anthem?em?doesnt ring any bell?any justification bhind d song?ha..tel..

Leave a Reply

